Long time no see

25 07 2009

Recently, I’ve been indulging my other hobby of car audio a little too much. It really is hard to have multiple, expensive, time-consuming hobbies πŸ™‚

I’ve been lurking the regular photo forums while sipping my morning coffee but that’s about the extent of my picture taking in the past month or so. That, and I don’t have a place to upload pics since I’m still debating whether or not I want to deal with flickr or move up to smugmug even though I’m far from a pro.

Seeing this article posted on a forum I frequent, just hit me in a way that I can’t help but agree with wholeheartedly. Being a person on a budget of very little, I can’t afford the best or newest. What I do have (and that I’m proud of) are lenses that work well for me and give me results that most would be hard-pressed to tell apart from equipment costing 5 times as much…or more.

I’m a huge proponent of “use what works” and Mike over at TOP couldn’t have stated it better. If you haven’t read this yet, grab a beverage of your choice and get at it! I’m blissfully ignorant when it comes to lens tests, and you should be, too πŸ˜‰

Here’s a link to Mike’s blog, The Online Photographer Hope you enjoy it and it gives you a new perspective or teaches you something πŸ˜‰

-Ryan

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

